The Ellen K. Hebden Memorial Award

For Excellence in Pentecostal History

The award, named after the founding mother of Canadian Pentecostalism, is intended to honour her memory by encouraging research and writing that makes a contribution to the preservation of our history. The award is sponsored by Rev. William Sloos, who is a graduate of Master’s Pentecostal Seminary.

Gloria Willoughby

“Dancing in the Rain – Refreshing the Bride’s Expectation: The Story of Two Canadian Women of Early Pentecost”

Jason Holtz

“Pentecostal Spirituality: The Changing Perspective on Spirit Baptism within The Pentecostal Testimonies of the 1960’s and 1970’s in Light of a Lukan Perspective on Eschatological Pneumatology”

Stephen H. Williams

“Jesus is Coming Soon:Toward Revisioning Pentecostal Eschatology For A Postmodern Ministry and Mission”

Caleb Courtney

“Biographical Sketch of Rev. Lillie ‘Maud’ Ellis, A Pentecostal Evangelist”

Samantha Jagan

“Baptism of the Holy Spirit in the Pentecostal Testimony: 1920-1926”

David Morgan Sr. Award

Given by Wayne and Diana Morgan in honor of David Morgan Sr., Wayne’s dad, who was passionate about education. Presented to a Seminary student who has completed three or more PENT-designated courses.

Gary Campbell

Andrew Amankwaah

The Barbara A. Johnston Memorial Award

This award is given to a student who demonstrates excellence in the scholarly pursuit of understanding the nature of Pentecostal spirituality. The award is sponsored by a graduate of Master’s Pentecostal Seminary, Caleb Courtney. 

Patti Miller

Congratulations to all of our award winners!

Have a question?

9 + 11 =

Campus • Tyndale

3377 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON M2M 3S4

Office Address

2885 Kennedy Road
Toronto, ON M1W 1S8


Master’s Pentecostal Seminary is affiliated with the Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada
and is the graduate division of Master’s College & Seminary.

© 2021 Master’s Pentecostal Seminary • Site designed by Kathy Jimenez